Child Study Team

Director of Special Services
John Lavell
(856) 785-0840 ext. 2142
John.Lavell@commercialschools.org
Port Norris Middle School
Case Manager Grades 6-8
Jamie Eldridge
(856) 785-1611 ext. 3137
jamie.eldridge@commercialschools.org
Haleyville-Mauricetown School
Case Manager Grades PS-5
Jamaal Hall
(856) 785-2333 ext. 2102
Jamaal.Hall@commercialschools.org
School Psychologist – Port Norris
John Borchert
(856) 785-1611 ext. 3137
John.Borchert@commercialschools.org

Speech Therapist – Port Norris
Paige Weismann

(856) 785-1611 ext. 3103
Paige.Weissman@commercialschools.org

Speech Therapist- Haleyville-Mauricetown
Caitlin Davis
(856) 785-2333 ext. 2117
Caitlin.Davis@commercialschools.org
Occupational Therapist
Sarah Cobb
(856) 785- 2333 ext. 2101
Sarah.Cobb@commercialschools.org
Physical Therapist
Caryn San Filippo
(856) 785-2333 ext. 2101
 

Child Find
PRESCHOOL CHILDREN AND STUDENTS 3 through 21

 

If you are concerned that your preschool child or student is developing or learning differently, you can call your public school district’s child study team. A child study team member will answer the questions you may have. If you would like to request an evaluation for special education and related services, send a written request for an evaluation to your district. Electronic mail may not be used to submit requests to school officials regarding referral, identification, evaluation, classification and the provision of a free, appropriate public education. Include your child’s name, age, address and suspected or known disability. After receiving your written request, the district’s child study will schedule a meeting with you to discuss your concerns. At this meeting, you and the team will decide if an evaluation is needed and, if needed, what the evaluation will include. To the maximum extent appropriate preschoolers and students with disabilities receive their education with children who are not disabled.

For additional information please visit.
www.state.nj.us/education/specialed/childfind/